The Scott County Board of Supervisors held a public hearing to take comments on the adoption of an update to the Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan for Scott County on Tuesday, December 20, 2022..

Scott County, with the assistance of the Bi-State Regional Commission, has prepared a Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan.  Jurisdictions participating in this plan have included Scott County, the Cities of Bettendorf, Blue Grass, Buffalo, Davenport, Dixon, Donahue, Eldridge, LeClaire, Long Grove, Maysville, McCausland, Princeton, Riverdale, and Walcott, as well as Bettendorf CSD, Davenport CSD, Pleasant Valley CSD, North Scott CSD, and Eastern Iowa Community College. The prior Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan was adopted November 2, 2017.

A copy of the current draft of the update to the Scott County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan is available for review by clicking the link below.

pdf Scott County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mititgation Plan 2023.pdf (61.55 MB)